Euro (EUR)

Euro (EUR)

Swap Currencies

EUR Currency Information

The Euro is the official currency of the Euro Member Countries. The eurozone consists of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

ISO 4217 Code: EUR

Unit Symbol:

Countries Where in Use: Andorra, Austria, Azores, Baleares (Balearic Islands), Belgium, Canary Islands, Cyprus, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Southern Territories, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Holland (Netherlands), Holy See (Vatican City), Ireland (Eire), Italy, Luxembourg, Madeira Islands, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, , Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint-Martin, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City (The Holy See), Estonia

Nicknames: Ege (Finnish), Eumeln (German), Leru (Spanish), Neuro (Italian), Quid (Irish English), Teuro (German)

Central Bank: European Central Bank