Australian Dollar (AUD)

Australian Dollar (AUD)

Swap Currencies

AUD Currency Information

The Australian Dollar (sign: $; code: AUD) is the currency of the Commonwealth of Australia, including Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Norfolk Island, as well as the independent Pacific Island states of Kiribati, Nauru and Tuvalu

ISO 4217 Code: AUD

Unit Symbol: $, A$, AUD

Cent Symbol: c

Countries Where in Use: Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Kiribati, Nauru, Norfolk Island, Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Australian Antarctic Territory, Coral Sea Islands, Heard Island, McDonald Islands

Nicknames: The most common nickname is Aussie

Central Bank: Reserve Bank of Australia